Call 1-866-638-4818 or Make An Online Reservation Today!BOOK TEE TIMES ONLINE

Barefoot Resort and Golf Blog

2013 Myrtle Beach Interclub Re-cap

Posted in: Membership Blog

A “Grand Strand” wide challenge which began this past April consisted of teams from eleven different clubs.

The 2013 Interclub schedule consisted of seven matches, with a final Championship match being held on November 12. Barefoot Members contended for the overall trophy against members from…

The Reserve Golf Club in Pawley’s Island
Tradition Club in Pawley’s Island
Prestwick Country Club in Myrtle Beach
International Golf Club in Murrell’s Inlet
Blackmoor Golf CLub in Murrell’s Inlet
Pawley’s Plantation Golf and Country Club in Pawley’s Island
Legend’s Golf & Resort in Myrtle Beach
True Blue Golf Plantation in Pawley’s Island
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort in Pawley’s Island
Members Club at Grande Dunes in Myrtle Beach

Each club selected eleven players to compete in a net stableford point system where the top eight players’ scores were used. Team Barefoot built a substantial lead going into the final event and was able to fend off some stiff competition to keep the lead and secure the trophy. Becuase of Barefoot’s expansive membership to pick from, players changed with each event.

2013 Team Totals (Including Championship Round)

  1. Barefoot-2150
  2. Reserve-2048
  3. Tradition -2034
  4. Prestwick-2025
  5. International-2011
  6. Blackmoor -1975
  7. Pawleys-1969
  8. Legends-1941
  9. True Blue-1873
  10. Litchfield-1850
  11. Members Club-1391

Participating Barefoot Members included:

Gene Bowe
George Cebollero
Hector Diaz
Dan Dolan
Jed DuBreuil
Rick Dunn
Tom Foust
Rich Gagliardi
Joe Gosiewski
Bill Hancock
Scott Howard
Lester Jee
John King
Chuck Krohn
Jean-Marc Lemoine
Jim Martel
Pat McKnight
Bob Morgan
Jim Nairn
Larry Peak
Phil Polito
Tom Reeder
Carlos Sanz
Jim Schramek
Eddie Smith
Bill Sullivan
Jay Swartz
Glen Talley
Ed Weygandt


We’re very proud of Team Barefoot if being crowned the 2013 “Grand Strand” Interclub Champions!

Be on the lookout for information on the 2014 competition.