Call 1-866-638-4818 or Make An Online Reservation Today!BOOK TEE TIMES ONLINE

Barefoot Resort and Golf Blog

2014 BLGA Annual Championship

Posted in: Membership Blog

The 2014 Barefoot Ladies Golf Association (BLGA) Championship was held throughout the Spring of this year


Twenty lady members competed on the Love Course, which comprised of four flights. The format for the event was Match play with single elimination rounds. Match play is a scoring system for golf in which a player, or team, earns a point for each hole in which they have bested their opponent. At the end of the match whoever is “up” advances.

Congratulations goes out to following players who were winners in there respected flights…

Championship Division

Jane Reidy

Division A

Jane Simpson

Division B

Terry Jee

Division C

Donna Krohn 

 These winners will be presented with their awards at December’s General Membership Meeting and their names will be added to the BLGA Tournament Trophy located in the Barefoot Resort Clubhouse Trophy Case.