Call 1-866-638-4818 or Make An Online Reservation Today!BOOK TEE TIMES ONLINE

Barefoot Resort and Golf Blog

2014 Myrtle Beach Interclub Re-cap

Posted in: Membership Blog

For the second year in a row the Barefoot Resort Members claim the 2014 Interclub Tournament.

The Interclub Tournament is a year long points race to determine who is the best club on the beach. This year’s participating club’s consisted of eight clubs from around the area. The 2014 Interclub schedule consisted of seven matches, with a final Championship match which was held on September 9. A lot of players from last year returned to Team Barefoot to defend there title. Each match players were chosen by a blind draw. Barefoot Members contended for the overall trophy against members from…

The Reserve Golf Club in Pawley’s Island
Tradition Club in Pawley’s Island
Prestwick Country Club in Myrtle Beach
International Golf Club in Murrell’s Inlet
Blackmoor Golf CLub in Murrell’s Inlet
Pawley’s Plantation Golf and Country Club in Pawley’s Island
True Blue Golf Plantation in Pawley’s Island
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort in Pawley’s Island

Each club selected eleven players to compete in a net stableford point system where the top eight players’ scores were used. Team Barefoot built a substantial lead throughout the season and no other club posed a serious threat to knowking off last years champions. Because of Barefoot’s expansive membership to pick from, players changed with each event.

2014 Team Totals (Including Championship Round)

  1. Barefoot-1788
  2. Prestwick- 1708
  3. International- 1678
  4. Tradition- 1670
  5. Blackmoor- 1620
  6. Litchfield- 1602
  7. True Blue- 1578
  8. Pawleys- 1330
  9. Tidewater- 1144

Participating Barefoot Members included:

Gene Bowe
George Cebollero
Hector Diaz
Dan Dolan
Jed DuBreuil
Rick Dunn
Tom Foust
Rich Gagliardi
Joe Gosiewski
Bill Hancock
Scott Howard
Lester Jee
Chuck Krohn
Jean-Marc Lemoine
Jim Martel
Pat McKnight
Bob Morgan
Jim Nairn
Larry Peak
Phil Polito
Tom Reeder
Carlos Sanz
Jim Schramek
Eddie Smith
Bill Sullivan
Jay Swartz
Glen Talley
Ed Weygandt

We’re very proud of Team Barefoot if being crowned the 2013-2014 “Grand Strand” Interclub Champions!

Be on the lookout for information on the 2015 competition.