Call 1-866-638-4818 or Make An Online Reservation Today!BOOK TEE TIMES ONLINE

Barefoot Resort and Golf Blog

Team USA Takes BLGA 2017 Solheim Cup Title

Posted in: Membership Blog

On Thursday, September 28th, thirty-two ladies took to the Norman course to play for the 2017 BLGA Solheim Cup Title.  Contested by two teams of sixteen women, representing Europe and the United States, this year’s competition was certainly fiercer than ever before – with just a single point determining the 2017 Solheim Cup Winners!  Team USA came out on top with a score of 108 ½ to Team Europe’s 107 ½ total points.

Barefoot Resort & Golf would like to congratulate all of those who participated in the 2017 BLGA Solheim Cup, especially the following winners:

2017 BLGA Solheim Cup Champions

Team  USA

Angie Tavik, Sue Cebollero, Donna Dorward, Kim Johnson, Terry Maley, Joyce Champi, Shafieka McRae, Donna Krohn, Andi Mayo, Pam Martin, Candy Triplett, Maddie German, Terry Jee, Jean Laskowski, Ann Schappell, Sue Erway

Closest to the Pin

Shafieka McRae – Team USA

Theresa DuBreuil – Team Europe

Europe Team Photo

Debbie Robillard, Joan Taylor, Debra Catalano, Nora Wren, Jane Simpson, Martha Thill, Chris Hale, Susan Payne, Barbara Beech, Dru Kownacki, Jeanne Kenny, Nancy Forman, Diane Cayce, Theresa DuBreuil, Barabara McKenna, Terry Fleming